Introduction


SCROLL DOWN

Introduction


 

WE EMPOWER:

Youth in Sustainable Development

SDSN Youth educates young people about the Sustainable Development Goals and provides opportunities for them to pioneer innovative solutions to address the world's biggest challenges.

We create platforms for young people to connect, collaborate and integrate their ideas and perspectives into national and regional pathways for the implementation of the SDGs.

sdg_goalBanner.png
 

SDGs


SDGs


 
SDG_UNProjection.jpg

SDGs —

The Sustainable Development Goals

On September 25th 2015, 193 member states of the United Nations adopted a set of 17 Sustainable Development Goals which will guide the social, economic and environmental actions everybody takes to achieve a sustainable future by the year 2030. This landmark agreement serves as a framework of global aspirations for the world to commit to in order to address the biggest global challenges of our time.

As young people and inheritors of this planet, we must spearhead the movement of transformation. Equipped with passion, creativity, energy and idealism, we can bring about generational change, challenge the status quo and secure a more prosperous and peaceful future.

Learn More About SDGs

About Us


About Us


 
 
PAS_2252.JPG

Our Mission

“Empowering youth globally to create sustainable solutions”

1. Educate young people about the SDGs and create pathways for achieving them.

2. Connect young people globally to exchange ideas, share experiences and collaborate to achieve the SDGs.

3. Support young people in the creation and scaling of innovative solutions for the SDGs.

DSC09714.jpg

Our Story

In 2012, the UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon launched the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) to mobilize global scientific and technological expertise to promote practical problem solving for sustainable development, including the design and implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at local, national and global scales. In 2015, the SDSN launched its official youth initiative (SDSN Youth) to empower youth globally to create sustainable development solutions.

SDSN Youth educates young people about the Sustainable Development Goals and provides opportunities for them to pioneer innovative solutions to address the world's biggest challenges.

With this aim, we create platforms for young people to connect, collaborate and integrate their ideas and perspectives into national and regional pathways for the implementation of the SDGs.

Networks


Networks


 
Cover+Photo.jpeg

Our Networks

“Empowering youth globally to create sustainable solutions”

1. Educate young people about the SDGs and create pathways for achieving them.

2. Connect young people globally to exchange ideas, share experiences and collaborate to achieve the SDGs.

3. Support young people in the creation and scaling of innovative solutions for the SDGs.

 

SDSN Amazonia

(Manaus, Brazil)

amazonia@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN Andes

(Urcuquí, Ecuador)

andes@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN AusNZPac

(Melbourne, Australia)

ausnzpac@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Canada

(Waterloo, Canada)

canada@sdsnyouth.org

SDSN Caribbean

(Kingston, Jamaica)

caribbean@sdsnyouth.org

SDSN Great Lakes

(Kigali, Rwanda)

great.lakes@sdsnyouth.org

 
 
 
 

SDSN Greece

(Athens, Greece)

greece@sdsnyouth.org

SDSN Hong Kong

(Hong Kong (SAR), China)

hongkong@sdsnyouth.org

SDSN Indonesia

(Jakarta, Indonesia)

indonesia@sdsnyouth.org

 
 
 
 

SDSN Mediterranean

(Siena, Italy)

mediterranean@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN Nigeria

(Ibadan, Nigeria)

nigeria@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN Northern Europe

(Gothenburg, Sweden)

northern.europe@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Philippines

(Manila, Philippines)

philippines@sdsnyouth.org

SDSN Russia

(Moscow, Russia)

russia@sdsnyouth.org

SDSN Sahel

(Dakar, Senegal)

sahel@sdsnyouth.org

 
 
 
 

SDSN South Korea

(Seoul, South Korea)  

 korea@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN South Asia

(New Delhi, India)

south.asia@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN Turkey

(Istanbul, Turkey)

turkey@sdsnyouth.org